St Bede's Catholic College Chisholm Crest


Staff Image


At St Bede’s Catholic College we employ 60 teaching staff and 22 support staff. This includes our Principal, two Assistant Principals, a Ministry Coordinator, five Leaders of Wellbeing & Engagement, three Assistant Leaders of Wellbeing & Engagement, ten Leaders of Learning, a Leader of Learning Support, four Learning Support Teachers and six Learning Support Assistants, Teacher/Librarian, VET Coordinator, Careers Adviser, Gifted Education Mentor, Aboriginal Education Teacher, Sports Coordinator, Administration Coordinator, Pedagogical Mentor, Digital Innovation and Learning Coordinator, Canteen Manager, clerical & IT support, groundsman, and contracted cleaners.

A Learning Support Coordinator and a registered Psychologist are available to assist the school in assessing and addressing students’ individual needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement have been developed to increase student readiness for, and engagement in, learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The College opened in 2018 and is continuing to grow each year.  We are blessed with first class facilities.  Staff appointments are made on their capacity to collaboratively work as part of a dynamic team within a contemporary and authentic learning environment.

College Executive: The College Executive is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the strategic and annual plan.

  • Principal: Mr. John Murphy
  • Assistant Principals: Mr. Brett Donohoe & Mrs. Emma South
  • Ministry Coordinator: Mr Andrew Slater


Middle Leaders: The College Middle Leaders have specific portfolio responsibilities in leading teams that are committed to highly effective teaching and learning and promoting student wellbeing within a safe and supportive environment.

  • Kirsti Proctor: Administration Coordinator
  • Tamara Borkowski: Leader of Learning (TAS)
  • Liane Buckley: Leader of Learning (Science)
  • Michelle Burgess: Leader of Learning (CAPA)
  • Andrew Cornwall: Leader of Learning (HSIE)
  • Fiona Duque: Leader of Learning (Religious Studies)
  • Sarah Millen: Leader of Learning (PDHPE)
  • Nicholas Moroney: Leader of Learning (Maths)
  • Tamara Powell: Leader of Learning (English & Languages)
  • Loretta Foster: Leader of Learning VET
  • Elizabeth Hancock: Leader of Learning Support
  • Michael Eccleston: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 7)
  • Kelly Pearson: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 8)
  • Eleanor Martin: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 9)
  • Jasmine Simmons: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 10)
  • Amber Pyne: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 11)
  • Nicholas Marsh: Leader of Wellbeing & Engagement (Year 12)
  • Alanna Bohatko: Assistant LoWE - Year 7
  • Abby O'Connor : Assistant LoWE - Year 8
  • Lauren Power : Assistant LoWE - Year 9
  • Rebecca Dawber: Assistant LoWE - Stage 5
  • Louise Robertson: Pedagogical Mentor
  • Sandra Kinloch: Digital Innovation and Learning
  • Jennie Nemeth: Careers Advisor
  • Belinda Watts: Sports Coordinator


Teachers: Teachers are committed to providing high-quality differentiated and engaging learning opportunities to students of all ability levels within our College Learning & Wellbeing Framework.

  • Olivia Barzen: TAS
  • Kiralee Bradley: English
  • Andrew Coates: HSIE
  • Maddison Collison: PDHPE
  • Robert Copas: Religious Studies
  • Grace Cugaly: Mathematics
  • Beau Dalton: HSIE
  • Suzanne Gloster: Learning Support Teacher
  • Rebecca Haines: Science
  • Kristine Hanrahan: TAS
  • Anne Healy: EALD
  • Dean Hile: TAS
  • Jordan Holland: Learning Support Teacher
  • Ashlyn Horder: Religious Studies
  • Nicholas Kelly: Science
  • Brianne McCabe: PDHPE
  • Luke Menzies: Mathematics
  • Jessie Murray: Mathematics
  • Jennie Nemeth: HSIE
  • Abby O’Connor: English
  • Rosanna Pascoe: English
  • Megan Peacock: English
  • Ebony Peterson: Learning Support Teacher
  • Alison Ramage: Teacher Librarian
  • Elizabeth Reynolds: Religious Studies
  • Nina Ross: Visual Arts
  • Cameron Ryan: Science
  • Elicia Shaw: HSIE
  • Andrew Steinbeck: TAS
  • Russell Thornton: Music
  • Ashley Unicomb: PDHPE
  • Leisha Young: Visual Arts
  • Susan Young: Mathematics
  • Aimee Zhong: Languages


Support Staff

Our teachers and students are supported by a team of committed school officers who have a variety of roles and accountabilities including supporting staff within specialist areas, the library, student services, gardens and grounds, maintenance and repairs of our buildings/facilities, ensuring a safe and secure environment, clean rooms, and a learning environment conducive to learning and positive wellbeing.

  • Joanne West: Senior School Officer
  • Kirsty Taylor: Senior School Officer (Finance)
  • Carley Sweeney: Senior School Officer (Clerical)
  • Carol Dillon: School Officer
  • Corina Nechakoski: School Officer
  • Melissa Smith: School Officer
  • Melanie Dawson: School Counsellor
  • Andrea Bowe: Science Assistant/WHS Coordinator
  • Ray Burg: IT Support
  • Debra Pullen: Canteen Manager
  • Rebekah Sadlier: Food Technology Assistant
  • Kirri-Lee Jackson: Library Assistant
  • Daniel Cox: Grounds Person
  • Paul Keppie: Grounds Person
  • Karen Chapman: Aboriginal Education Teacher
  • Monique Crick: Aboriginal Education Support
  • Mary-Jane Millard: Learning Support Assistant
  • Megan Woodbridge: Learning Support Assistant
  • Karen Forget: Learning Support Assistant
  • Bree Marlay: Learning Support Assistant
  • Clare Edman: Learning Support Assistant
  • Sally Carroll: Learning Support Assistant

© 2023 St Bede's Catholic College Chisholm   |  website by one&three